Click here for a map of City Wards


Mayor and Board of Aldermen
Mayor: Mr. Chris Marsalis
Mayor Pro-Tem: Mr. Bonnie Caviness
Alderman at Large: Mr. Bonnie Caviness
Ward 1 Alderman: Mr. Joey Bryant
Ward 2 Alderman: Mr. Homer Richardson
Ward 3 Alderman: Mr. Jackie McKenzie
Ward 4 Alderman: Mr. Wade Crawford

The Mayor and Board of Aldermen meet the first Tuesday of each month at 5:00pm in the Boardroom of the City Municipal Building located at 500 South Main Street, Ripley.

To be placed on the agenda, you must call Robin Vernor, City Clerk, at 662-837-8578, with your name and telephone number prior to the meeting.

Emergency telephone number:
After business hours call Tippah County Dispatcher at 662-837-7296 for problems pertaining to water, sewer, gas or street.

City Elections are held every four years. The next election will be held in May 2013. To qualify to run for office, forms are on file at they City Clerk's office located at 500 South Main St. Voters must register 30 days prior to the Election. Registration forms may be obtained from the Circuit Clerk's Office located at the Courthouse or from the City Clerk's Office located at 500 South Main Street. The City of Ripley follows the State of MS guidelines.